EMC Captiva Cloud Toolkit EMC Captiva Cloud Toolkit

EMC® Captiva® Cloud Toolkit is a scanning and imaging software developer kit (SDK) that enables document scanner hardware vendors, commercial software developers, and enterprises to add scanning capability to their web-based line of business applications. The toolkit enables applications to communicate with document scanners that use either ISIS or TWAIN drivers. There are no special server requirements, and no ActiveX plug-ins used.

PDF Data Sheet PDF Data Sheet 30-day trial version Request trial version

An Emerging Trend: Distributed Capture

Commercial hardware/software vendors and enterprises are constantly on the lookout for more effective ways to reduce their deployment and maintenance costs and raise their productivity levels in order to meet their most demanding business needs. Companies seek new ways of capturing information more efficiently, processing the data, and thereby helping their customers make better business decisions faster. Despite the emergence of cloud-based and web-based applications, many critical business applications continue to rely upon paper documents. Scanning these paper documents into web-based applications has been problematic, usually requiring the installation of a standalone desktop application or software plug-in such as ActiveX.
Although ActiveX plug-in components can be used to communicate with document scanners, they are cumbersome and add another software component layer to the total configuration. Moreover, secure corporate environments forbid the use of ActiveX technology because it bypasses operating system controls and browser security protocols.
Software developers prefer an approach where the scanner driver can communicate directly with a web services interface, enabling web-based applications to handle the scanning function directly. This creates the possibility of a zero download distributed web client and provides developers with a more elegant approach for implementing distributed document capture applications.

Essentials

EMC Captiva Cloud Toolkit has the following features and capabilities:

  • Leverages the power of ISIS and allows access to basic and advanced scanner features; also provides connectivity toTWAIN-based devices
  • Zero download for all devices that support cloud capture natively or a onetime download of the cloud capture web services component
  • Popular Microsoft Windows browser platforms like Internet Explorer, Firefox, and Chrome are fully supported
  • Provided with web services application programming interfaces (APIs) for accessing and controlling the document scanner features to include image enhancement and barcode recognition capabilities

Versions & Pricing

Product Price in €
(excl. VAT)
Price in €
(incl. VAT)
EMC Captiva Cloud Toolkit 1,630.00 1,939.70
Runtime Licences At request

Evaluation Version 30-Day Trial Version

We offer a fully functional evaluation version of the EMC Captiva Cloud Toolkit. This 30-day version enables developers to test all features of the SDK in a comprehensive manner. To get an evaluation copy please send a request with your company's details or fill out our Contact Form.


Overview of Developer Products

EMC Captiva Cloud Toolkit EMC Captiva Cloud Toolkit

Das EMC® Captiva® Cloud Toolkit ist ein SDK (Software Developer Kit) für Scanning- und Imaging-Software, mit dem Dokumentenscanner-Hersteller, kommerzielle Software-Hersteller und andere Unternehmen Scanfunktionen in webbasierten Geschäftsanwendungen integrieren können. Das Toolkit ermöglicht Anwendungen die Kommunikation mit Dokumentscannern, die ISIS- oder TWAIN-Treiber verwenden. Es gibt keine speziellen Server-Anforderungen, und es werden keine ActiveX-Plug-ins verwendet.

Prospekt als PDF Prospekt als PDF 30-Tage-Testversion 30-Tage-Testversion

Der neue Trend: Dezentrale Dokumentenerfassung

Dokumentenscanner-Hersteller, Software-Hersteller und auch viele andere Unternehmen sind stets auf der Suche nach effektiveren Möglichkeiten zur Reduzierung ihrer Bereitstellungs- und Wartungskosten und zur Verbesserung der Produktivitäts-Levels, um anspruchsvolle geschäftliche Anforderungen zu erfüllen. Unternehmen suchen neue Wege, um Informationen effizienter zu erfassen und Daten zu verarbeiten, um so ihre Kunden bei der Entscheidungsfindung besser unterstützen zu können. Trotz der Entwicklung von Cloud- und webbasierten Anwendungen hängen viele wichtige Geschäftsanwendungen weiterhin von Papierdokumenten ab. Das Scannen dieser Dokumente in webbasierten Benutzeroberflächen ist problematisch, da in der Regel die Installation einer eigenständigen Desktopanwendung oder ein Software-Download (z. B. von ActiveX-Steuerelementen) notwendig ist.
ActiveX-Plug-in-Komponenten können zwar zur Kommunikation mit Dokumentenscannern verwendet werden, ihr Einsatz ist jedoch sehr umständlich und erfordert eine weitere Softwarekomponentenebene für die gesamte Konfiguration. Darüber hinaus schließen gesicherte Unter­nehmens­umgebungen den Einsatz von ActiveX-Technologie aus, da sie Betriebssystemkontrollen und Browsersicherheitsprotokolle umgehen.
Software-Entwickler bevorzugen die direkte Kommunikation des Scannertreibers mit der Oberfläche der Webservices, wodurch die direkte Ausführung der Scanfunktion durch die webbasierte Anwendung möglich ist. Dies schafft die Möglichkeit eines dezentralen Webclients ohne Download und bietet Entwicklern einen eleganteren Ansatz zur Bereitstellung verteilter Dokumenterfassungsanwendungen.

Überblick

EMC Captiva Cloud Capture Toolkit bietet die folgenden Funktionen:

  • Nutzung der Stärken von ISIS und Ermöglichung des Zugriffs auf einfache und erweiterte Scannerfunktionen; Konnektivität mit TWAIN-basierten Geräten
  • Kein Download erforderlich bei Geräten, die Cloud Capture nativ unterstützen, oder einmaliger Download der Cloud Capture-Webservice-Komponente
  • Vollständige Unterstützung für gängige Microsoft Windows-Browserplattformen wie Internet Explorer, Firefox und Chrome
  • Unterstützung für Webentwicklungsplattformen wie Silverlight, JavaScript und Flash
  • Webservice-APIs (Application Programming Interface) für den Zugriff und die Steuerung von Dokumentscannerfunktionen

Versionen & Preise

Produkt Preis in €
(ohne MwSt.)
Preis in €
(mit MwSt.)
EMC Captiva Cloud Toolkit 1.630,00 1.939,70
Runtime-Lizenzen auf Anfrage

Evaluation Version 30-Tage-Testversion

Wir bieten eine zeitlich begrenzte, voll funktionsfähige Testversion des EMC Captiva Cloud Toolkits an. Die Testversion ermöglicht es Entwicklern, alle Funktionen des Produkts umfassend zu testen. Um eine Testversion zu bekommen, senden Sie uns bitte eine Anforderung mit Ihren Daten oder füllen Sie unser Kontaktformular aus.


Übersicht Software-Entwicklung