EMC Captiva ISIS PixTools

EMC® Captiva® ISIS® PixTools® is a comprehensive Software Developer Kit (SDK) comprised of scanning, viewing, and image processing modules. EMC Captiva PixTools is ideal for developers who want to create custom document capture applications or embed powerful document imaging functionality into existing applications. This is all done within the ISIS (Image and Scanner Interface Specification) architecture – the industry-standard interface by EMC Captiva that unites document scanners with software applications. Because EMC Captiva PixTools leverages ISIS, developers are assured that any application written with the SDK will accommodate virtually any existing or future scanner that is paired with their EMC Captiva PixTools-based applications.

EMC Captiva PixTools SDKs have a flexible licensing model for OEM and corporate deployments. EMC Captiva maintains long-term relationships with leading scanner manufacturers and utilizes hundreds of document scanners for development, testing, and troubleshooting, enabling EMC Captiva imaging specialists to provide unparalleled support.

Utilizing EMC Captiva PixTools, experienced programmers can create a working document capture application in as little as one week. As a result, time to market is shortened; and development, testing, and support costs are greatly reduced, increasing ROI and the ability to compete in an increasingly competitive market.

Essentials

EMC® Captiva® ISIS® PixTools® is an imaging toolkit that enables software developers to get imaging solutions up and running in as little as one week, ultimately driving a faster time to market. The toolkit enables applications to communicate with more than 400 scanners without the need for any additional software or hardware dongles (keys).
ISIS PixTools has the following capabilities:

  • Document capture scanning
  • Pre-built controls for viewing and annotating
  • Built-in image processing
  • Barcode recognition
  • Job separation
  • Indexing
  • Sample code for common tasks

PDF Data Sheet PDF Data Sheet 30-day trial version Request trial version EMC Captiva ISIS PixTools

SCANNING

PixTools/Scan gives developers programmatic control of the entire scanning process and every scanner feature. The PixTools/Scan features include:

  • Support for 400+ scanners – ISIS drivers allow an application program to work with more than 400 different scanners made by more than 100 different manufacturers. Support for lower-speed TWAIN scanners is available through the PixTWAIN utility.
  • Maximizes scanner performance – PixTools/Scan provides access to every major scanner feature, and drives them at their rated speeds or faster.
  • Interface independent – ISIS drivers are available for scanners with SCSI, USB, parallel port, FireWire, and many proprietary interfaces. The PixTools/Scan with ISIS support allows applications to seamlessly add additional scanners without having to recompile the module.
  • Adapting to the needs of the enterprise – PixTools/Scan provides access to a full range of available scanner features. Image data can be black and white (binary), gray, or 24-bit color. Automatic feeder, printer/endorsers, barcode recognition, page separation features, and filters are also available.
  • Optional GUI – Each ISIS driver provides a completely optional graphical user interface (GUI). An application can provide the interface with every GUI provided by the ISIS drivers to share a consistent look and feel.
  • Flexible and modular structure – PixTools/Scan provides an elegant method for connecting modular "building blocks" to complete specific imaging tasks. This modularity enables the creation of unique, enterprise-specific imaging solutions.
  • Cross platform functionality with localization support – PixTools/Scan is available for Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8, and Citrix. It is also compatible for Windows Server 2012, Microsoft Visual Studio 2012, and .NET Framework 4.5. Localization support is currently available for English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, and Japanese.

VIEWING AND ANNOTATING

Applications developed with the EMC Captiva PixTools SDK enable users to efficiently manage hundreds of documents and utilize the following features.

  • Image annotation – The image enhancement feature within PixTools/View is supported with a multitude of annotations to include some of the following: multi-colored highlighting, freehand line drawing, polyline drawing, and redaction (opaque overlays).
  • HTTP/FTP file support – PixTools/View is Web-enabled and allows users to view image files on the Internet as if they were on the local disk drive.
  • Color, grayscale, and binary support – PixTools/View supports 24-bit color images, grayscale, and black and white (binary) images. The color support includes palette conversion and dithering to display full 24-bit images on 8-bit displays and/or conversion to gray or binary data.
  • Image processing and cleanup – PixTools/View supports image compression and decompression, JPEG2000 compression for 8 bit gray images, LZW compression, arbitrary rectangle clipping, scaling, image rotation, and image file handling.
  • Image caching and prefetching – Page images handled within PixTools/View are automatically cached and prefetched in the background, which maximizes performance while minimizing memory requirements.
  • Enhanced support for Web-optimized image and text PDF files – PDF document handling within PixTools/View is optimized for users that are viewing and downloading these types of files.

IMAGE PROCESSING

Applications using the EMC Captiva PixTools SDK can use image processing features to reduce file size, improve image clarity, and improve downstream data recognition and extraction functions. These features include:

  • Powerful filters for both binary and color images – PixTools/IP provides many different filters to enhance the scanned image. These tools provide improved productivity in managing images being processed and faster processing times related to image enhancements.
  • Binary filters – Enhance black and white images with deskew, border removal, black overscan removal, margin cropping, halftone removal, noise removal, line and hole removal, smoothing, and more.
  • Color filters – Enhance color images with deskew, color dropout, color detection, automatic color crop, color rotate, smooth zooming of color images, and more.
  • Optimized for rapid analysis and modification of images – Image enhancement and barcode recognition on binary images can be added to applications for real-time processing at speeds of up to 400 pages per minute.
  • Complete documentation and online support – PixTools/IP comes with complete documentation, online help, numerous code samples in C, C++, Visual Basic, and Visual Studio .NET, and the full backing of EMC Corporation's renowned developer support department.
  • Ease of integration – The toolkit's components use ISIS drivers, which utilize the ISIS Pipes methodology for interconnecting imaging components with minimal coding effort.
  • Ease of configuration – Each filter in PixTools/IP offers a choice of implementing through configuration dialogs, or using an API, which offers complete programmatic control. The developer is free to choose how the capabilities are presented to the user.

BARCODE RECOGNITION

PixTools/IP also includes additional data recognition capabilities. These features provide for quicker and more accurate capture of codes related to document capture, preparation, and processing. These additional features are:

  • Recognition capabilities for ID and 2D barcodes support – PixTools/IP includes barcode data recognition capabilities in support of 3 of 9, codabar, UPC-A, UPC-E, PDF 417 (2D) barcodes, and many more.
  • Enhanced barcode recognition support – PixTools/IP has been further enhanced to support barcodes for intelligent mail, the Royal Post, and the Australian Post. These enhanced barcode detection features improve productivity in managing mail document processing.
  • Additional recognition filter support – PixTools/IP supports patch code recognition (patchcode II, III, or T), blank page recognition, and color detection.

ISIS

ISIS is the industry-standard, enterprise-level interface that unites scanners with software applications. ISIS allows scanners to run at their rated speeds or higher and is the only imaging solution that enables users to take full advantage of the power inherent in scanners and other imaging machines. ISIS drivers are available for more than 400 document, book, check, and large format scanners from more than 50 scanner hardware manufacturers worldwide.


Versions & Pricing

EMC Captiva ISIS PixTools Price in €
(excl. VAT)
Price in €
(incl. VAT)
.NET Toolkit 8.5
Scan, View, Image Processing, Barcode Recognition
3,265.00 3,885.35
Scan Toolkit 8.5 for C/C++
Scanning only
2,990.00 3,558.10
View Toolkit 8.5 for C/C++
Viewing only
2,990.00 3,558.10
Image Processing Toolkit 8.5 for C/C++
Image Processing and Barcode Recognition
2,990.00 3,558.10
Runtime Licences At request

Evaluation Version 30-day Trial Version

We offer a fully functional evaluation version of the EMC Captiva ISIS PixTools. This 30-day version includes PixTools .NET and PixTools Scan/View/IP for C/C++. The evaluation version enables developers to test all features of the SDK in a comprehensive manner. To get an evaluation copy please send a request with your company's details or fill out our Contact Form.


Overview of Developer Products

EMC Captiva ISIS PixTools

EMC® Captiva® ISIS® PixTools® ist ein Software Development Kit (SDK), das Scan-, Anzeige- und Bildverarbeitungsmodule umfasst. PixTools eignet sich ideal für Entwickler, die Anwendungen zur Dokumenten­erfassung erstellen oder Imaging-Funktionen in vorhandene Anwendungen integrieren möchten. Dies alles erfolgt über die ISIS-Architektur – die von EMC Captiva entwickelte, als Branchenstandard anerkannte Schnittstelle zur Verbindung von Dokumentenscannern und Software-Anwendungen. Da PixTools auf ISIS basiert, können Entwickler sicher sein, dass ihre mit PixTools geschriebenen Anwendungen praktisch jeden modernen Scanner unterstützen.

PixTools-SDKs bieten ein flexibles Lizenzierungsmodell für OEMs und Unternehmen. EMC Captiva pflegt langfristige Beziehungen mit führenden Herstellern von Scannersystemen und nutzt Hunderte von Dokumenten­scannern in Entwicklungs-, Test- und Fehlerbehebungs­umgebungen. Dies versetzt die Imaging-Experten von EMC Captiva in die Lage, ihren Kunden unübertroffenen Support zu bieten.

Mit PixTools können erfahrene Programmierer in nur einer Woche eine funktionsfähige Dokumentenerfassungs­anwendung erstellen. Der Nutzen: eine schnellere Markteinführung, eine erhebliche Reduzierung der Kosten für Entwicklung, Tests und Support, die Maximierung des ROI und die Erhöhung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit in einem immer härter umkämpften Marktsegment.

Zusammenfassung

EMC Captiva ISIS PixTools ist ein Toolkit zur Bildverarbeitung, mit dem Software-Entwickler in nur einer Woche fertige Imaging-Lösungen erstellen können. Dieses SDK erlaubt Anwendungen, ohne zusätzliche Software oder Hardware mit mehr als 400 Scannern zu kommunizieren. ISIS PixTools bietet folgende Funktionen:

  • Scannen zur Dokumentenerfassung
  • Vorgefertigte Steuerelemente zum Hinzufügen von Anmerkungen
  • Integrierte Bildverarbeitung
  • Barcode-Erkennung
  • Job-Trennung
  • Indexierung
  • Beispielcode für gängige Aufgaben
Prospekt als PDF Prospekt als PDF 30-Tage-Testversion 30-Tage-Testversion EMC Captiva ISIS PixTools

SCANNEN

PixTools/Scan ermöglicht Entwicklern die programmatische Steuerung des gesamten Scanvorgangs und jeder einzelnen Scannerfunktion. Zu den Merkmalen von PixTools/Scan gehören:

  • Unterstützung für über 400 Scanner: ISIS-Treiber ermöglichen die Kommunikation einer Anwendung mit über 400 Scannermodellen von mehr als 100 verschiedenen Herstellern. Über den PixTWAIN-Treiber werden auch TWAIN-Scanner unterstützt, die nicht ganz so hohe Geschwindigkeiten bieten.
  • Maximierte Scanner-Performance: PixTools/Scan ermöglicht die Ausführung aller wichtigen Scannerfunktionen mit Nenngeschwindigkeit oder schneller.
  • Schnittstellenunabhängig: ISIS-Treiber unterstützen SCSI-, USB-, Parallel-, FireWire- und viele anbieterspezifische Schnittstellen. Dank des ISIS-Standards ermöglicht PixTools/Scan das nahtlose Hinzufügen zusätzlicher Scanner zu Anwendungen ohne Neukompilierung.
  • Anpassbar an die Anforderungen des Unternehmens: PixTools/Scan bietet Zugriff auf eine umfassende Auswahl an verfügbaren Scannerfunktionen. Bilddaten können im Binärformat (schwarzweiß), in Graustufen oder in 24-Bit-Farbe vorliegen. Automatischer Papiereinzug, Druck-/Indossierfunktion, Barcode-Erkennung, Seitentrennfunktionen und Filter sind ebenfalls verfügbar.
  • Optionale GUI: Jeder ISIS-Treiber bietet eine optionale grafische Benutzeroberfläche (GUI). Für ein einheitliches Erscheinungsbild kann eine Anwendung jede beliebige von einem ISIS-Treiber bereitgestellte GUI als Schnittstelle verfügbar machen.
  • Flexible und modulare Struktur: Mit PixTools/Scan lassen sich modulare "Bausteine" für bestimmte Imaging-Aufgaben auf elegante Weise verbinden. Diese modulare Struktur ermöglicht die Erstellung einzigartiger, an die Anforderungen des Unternehmens angepasster Imaging-Lösungen.
  • Plattformübergreifend und mehrsprachig: PixTools/ Scan ist für Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8 und Citrix verfügbar. Derzeit werden die Sprachen Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch, Japanisch und Spanisch unterstützt.

ANZEIGEN UND HINZUFÜGEN VON ANMERKUNGEN

Mit dem PixTools-SDK entwickelte Anwendungen ermöglichen die effiziente Verwaltung Hunderter Dokumente und die Nutzung der folgenden Funktionen:

  • Anmerkungen in Dokumentabbildungen: Die Bildoptimierungsfunktion in PixTools/ View unterstützt eine Vielzahl von Anmerkungsfunktionen, darunter: Mehrfarbige Hervorhebungen, Zeichnen von Freihandlinien, Zeichnen von Vielecken und Redigieren (undurchsichtige Überlagerungen).
  • HTTP-/FTP-Unterstützung: PixTools/View ist webfähig und ermöglicht Anwendern das Anzeigen von Bilddateien im Internet, als würden sich diese auf der lokalen Festplatte befinden.
  • Farbe, Graustufen und Binärformat: PixTools/View unterstützt Bilder in 24-Bit-Farbe, Graustufen und Schwarzweiß (Binärformat). Die Farbunterstützung umfasst die Palettenkonvertierung und Dithering (Farbmischung) zur Anzeige von 24-Bit-Bildern auf 8-Bit-Displays und/oder die Konvertierung in Graustufen-/Binärdaten.
  • Bildverarbeitung und -bereinigung: PixTools/View unterstützt die Komprimierung und Dekomprimierung von Bildern, den Komprimierungsstandard JPEG2000 für 8-Bit-Graustufenbilder, LZW-Komprimierung, das Zuschneiden nach frei wählbaren Rechtecken, Skalierung, Drehung und die Verwaltung von Bilddateien.
  • Zwischenspeichern und Aufruf beim Systemstart: Mit PixTools/View verarbeitete Seitenbilder werden automatisch zwischengespeichert und beim Systemstart in den Arbeitsspeicher geladen. Das maximiert die Performance und minimiert die Speicheranforderungen.
  • Erweiterte Unterstützung für weboptimierte PDF-Bild- und Textdateien: Die Verarbeitung von PDF-Dokumenten in PixTools/View wurde für die Anwender optimiert, die diese Art von Dateien anzeigen und herunterladen.

BILDVERARBEITUNG

Mit dem PixTools-SDK erstellte Anwendungen können Bildverarbeitungsfunktionen zur Reduzierung der Dateigröße, zur Verbesserung der Bildklarheit sowie zur Verbesserung der Erkennung überarbeiteter Daten und der Extraktionsfunktionen nutzen. Dazu zählen:

  • Leistungsstarke Filter für Schwarzweiß- und Farbbilder: PixTools/IP bietet viele unterschiedliche Filter zur Optimierung gescannter Bilder. Diese Tools ermöglichen eine effizientere Verwaltung der verarbeiteten Bilder und kürzere Verarbeitungszeiten durch Bildoptimierungen.
  • Filter für Schwarzweißbilder: Geraderücken, Rahmenentfernung, Entfernung schwarzer Bereiche, Zuschneiden von Rändern, Entfernung von Rasterpunkten, Flecken, Linien und Stanzlöchern, Glätten uvm.
  • Filter für Farbbilder: Geraderücken, Farbtrennung, Farberkennung, Farben automatisch zuschneiden, Farben drehen, gleichmäßige Vergrößerung/Verkleinerung von Farbbildern uvm.
  • Optimiert für schnelle Analysen und Bildänderungen: Durch Hinzufügen von Bildoptimierung und Barcode-Erkennung für Binärbilder zu Anwendungen erzielen Sie Echtzeitverarbeitungsgeschwindigkeiten von bis zu 400 Seiten pro Minute.
  • Umfassende Dokumentation, umfassender Online-Support: Im Lieferumfang von PixTools/IP sind eine umfassende Dokumentation, eine Onlinehilfe, zahlreiche Codebeispiele in C, C++, Visual Basic und Visual Studio .NET und die volle Unterstützung der bewährten Entwickler-Support-Abteilung der EMC Corporation enthalten.
  • Einfache Integration: Die Toolkit-Komponenten nutzen ISIS-Treiber, die dank der ISIS-Pipe-Methodologie eine Verbindung der Imaging-Komponenten mit minimalem Programmieraufwand ermöglichen.
  • Einfache Konfiguration: Jeder Filter in PixTools/IP lässt sich wahlweise über Konfigurationsdialogfelder oder über eine API implementieren, die vollständige programmatische Steuerung bietet. Entwickler können frei wählen, wie die Funktionen für die Anwender angezeigt werden.

BARCODE-ERKENNUNG

PixTools/IP umfasst außerdem zusätzliche Datenerkennungsfunktionen. Diese Funktionen ermöglichen eine schnellere und genauere Erfassung von Codes im Zusammenhang mit der Erfassung, Vorbereitung und Verarbeitung von Dokumenten. Dazu zählen:

  • Erkennung von 1D- und 2D-Barcodes: PixTools/IP bietet Barcode-Erkennungsfunktionen mit Unterstützung für Code 39, Codabar, UPC-A, UPC-E, PDF 417 (2D) und viele andere Barcodes.
  • Unterstützung weiterer Erkennungsfilter: PixTools/IP unterstützt die Patchcode-Erkennung (Patchcode II, III und T), die Erkennung leerer Seiten und die Erkennung von Farben.

ISIS

ISIS (Image and Scanner Interface Specification) ist die als Branchen­standard anerkannte Schnittstelle zwischen Scannern und Software in Unternehmen. Mit ISIS können Scanner mit Nenngeschwindigkeit oder schneller arbeiten. Es handelt sich um die einzige Imaging-Lösung, mit der Anwender das Performance- Potenzial ihrer Scanner und anderer Bildverarbeitungssysteme tatsächlich ausschöpfen können. ISIS-Treiber sind für mehr als 400 Scanner für Dokumente, Bücher, Scheck- und Großformate von mehr als 50 Herstellern weltweit verfügbar.


Versionen & Preise

EMC Captiva ISIS PixTools Preis in €
(ohne MwSt.)
Preis in €
(mit MwSt.)
.NET Toolkit 8.5
Scannen, Anzeige, Bildverarbeitung, Barcode-Erkennung
3.265,00 3.885,35
Scan Toolkit 8.5 für C/C++
Nur scannen
2.990,00 3.558,10
View Toolkit 8.5 für C/C++
Nur Anzeige
2.990,00 3.558,10
Image Processing Toolkit 8.5 für C/C++
Bildverarbeitung und Barcode-Erkennung
2.990,00 3.558,10
Runtime-Lizenzen auf Anfrage

Evaluation Version 30-Tage-Testversion

Wir bieten eine zeitlich begrenzte, voll funktionsfähige Testversion von EMC Captiva ISIS PixTools an. Diese 30-Tage-Version beinhaltet PixTools .NET sowie PixTools Scan/View/IP für C/C++. Die Testversion ermöglicht es Entwicklern, alle Funktionen des Produkts umfassend zu testen. Um eine Testversion zu erhalten, senden Sie uns bitte eine Anforderung mit Ihren Daten oder füllen Sie unser Kontaktformular aus.


Übersicht Software-Entwicklung