About Us2019-02-07T09:26:34+00:00

WHO WE ARE

Our core competence are development, distribution and integration of hardware and software for automatic text reconition and data capture. Thanks to longtime cooperations with the market-leading suppliers we can always recommend to our customers the optimal components and ensure their integration into existing systems.

Proprietary development

Formulator and FormPro for filling-out and capturing forms and questionnaires, OCR Console for OCR integration without programming effort

Contract development

Do you require an adapted version of our software or a custom-made OCR solution?

Contact us

NUANCE products

As a longtime distribution partner of OCR software from Nuance we are your contact for all OmniPage products, from desktop over servers to the SDK.

DISTRIBUTION

We also sell peripheral products like document scanners from Fujitsu, Canon or Kodak! Do you need consulting prior to your purchase?

Contact us

Scan service

You don't want to get yourself involved with capture and conversion? We also offer the entire process as a service!

Support & Service

If you have questions about our products and services we will be there for you!

Contact us

OUR HISTORY

OCR Systeme GmbH was founded in 1990 as a subsidiary of the renowned OCR manufacturer Recognita. The goal of this founding was to distribute OCR software on the German market. With the introduction of the Recognita Development Toolkit in 1993 we seized the opportunity to also establish ourselves as a system integrator and offer our services for integrating OCR into third-pary systems.

Gohlis Arkaden
Gohlis Arkaden

In 1995, our headquarter moved into the Gohlis Arcades and we built up our own software development focusing on forms processing. With the relase of our programs Formulator in 1996 and FormPro in 1998 and their continously growing popularity we occupied attractive market niches and established ourselves as an independent software manufacturer.

The permanent further development of FormPro culminated in version 3.0 in 2015. In the meantime, we released OCR Console in 2009 to close the gap between OCR software with graphical user interfaces and fully grown development tools.

OCR
is our DNA.

WHY OCR FROM US?

No matter if you are a user searching for a specific solution or a software developer tasked to evaluate professional OCR — we will find or develop the perfect software for you. For most application scenarios, we will access our portfolio of sophisticated, pre-fabricated software and adapt the programs to your needs. If this should not be possible we will develop a special application based on the OmniPage Capture SDK, the market-leading toolkit for image processing and OCR.

OCR Cubes

Über uns2018-11-02T09:22:57+00:00

WER WIR SIND

Unsere Kernkompetenzen sind Entwicklung, Vertrieb und Integration von Hard- und Software zur automatischen Texterkennung und Datenerfassung. Durch langjährige Zusammenarbeit mit den marktführenden Herstellern können wir unseren Kunden stets die optimalen Komponenten empfehlen und deren Integration in vorhandene Systeme sicherstellen.

Eigenentwicklungen

FormPro und Survey⁺ zum Erstellen, Ausfüllen und Auswerten von Fragebögen und Umfragen, OCR Console zur OCR-Integration ohne Programmieraufwand

Auftragsentwicklungen

Benötigen Sie Anpassungen unserer Eigenprodukte oder eine maßgeschneiderte OCR-Lösung?

Kontaktieren Sie uns

NUANCE Produkte

Als langjähriger Vertriebspartner der OCR-Software der Firma Nuance sind wir Ihr Ansprechpartner von OmniPage über die Server-Lösung bis hin zum SDK.

VERTRIEB

Wir führen auch Produkte aus dem OCR-Umfeld wie z.B. Scanner von Fujitsu, Canon oder Kodak! Benötigen Sie eine Beratung vor dem Kauf?

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Scan Service

Sie möchten sich nicht selbst mit der Erfassung und Auswertung beschäftigen? Wir bieten den gesamten Prozess auch als Dienstleistung an!

Support & Dienstleistungen

Sollten Sie Fragen zu unseren Produkten oder Dienstleistungen haben, sind wir gern für Sie da!

Kontaktieren Sie uns

UNSERE GESCHICHTE

Die OCR Systeme GmbH wurde 1990 in Leipzig als Tochter­firma des renommierten OCR-Herstellers Recognita gegründet. In den Anfangs­jahren stand daher der Vertrieb von OCR-Software im Mittel­punkt unserer Geschäfts­tätigkeit. Mit Erscheinen des Recognita Development Toolkits 1993 erhielten wir erstmals die Möglichkeit, uns auch als System­integrator zu etablieren und unsere Dienste bei der Integration von OCR in Systeme von Kunden anzubieten.

Gohlis Arkaden
Gohlis Arkaden

1995 erfolgte der Umzug in die Gohlis Arkaden und der Aufbau einer eigenen Software-Entwicklung mit Fokus auf Formular­verarbeitung. Mit Erscheinen der Programme Formulator 1996 und FormPro 1998 und deren stetig wachsender Popularität gelang es uns, lukrative Markt­nischen zu besetzen und uns als unabhängiger Software-Hersteller zu etablieren.

Die kontinuierliche Weiter­entwicklung von FormPro führte 2015 zur Version 3.0. Zwischen­zeitlich erschien 2009 die OCR Console und besetzte die Lücke zwischen OCR-Programmen mit grafischer Benutzer­oberfläche und voll ausgewachsenen Entwickler-Tools. Seit 2018 wird unser Angebot schließlich komplettiert durch Survey⁺, einer Software zur Erstellung und Durch­führung von Umfragen auf Papier, als PDF oder online.

OCR
ist unsere DNA.

WARUM OCR VON UNS

Ganz gleich ob Sie ein Anwender auf der Suche nach einer bestimmten Lösung sind oder ein Software-Entwickler mit dem Auftrag zur Evaluierung einer professionellen OCR — wir finden oder entwickeln die passende Software für Sie. Für die meisten Anwendungs­szenarien greifen wir auf unser Angebot an hochwertiger, vor­konfektionierter Software zurück und passen die Programme an Ihre Bedürfnisse an. Falls das nicht möglich ist, entwickeln wir eine Spezial­anwendung auf Basis des OmniPage Capture SDK, dem branchen­­weit führenden Toolkit für Bild­­verarbeitung und OCR.

OCR Cubes