OmniPage Server

OmniPage Server

Nuance® OmniPage® Server is a robust and versatile OCR solution for server-based document conversion needs. OmniPage Server provides a cost-effective solution for system integrators and software developers to easily add document conversion capabilities into their custom applications, which helps them benefit from a server-ready OCR solution that doesn’t require labor-intensive programming. Using a simple-to-use API, they can integrate OCR functions into their client applications, which can support virtually all operating system platforms for desktop computers and mobile devices.
OmniPage Server also enables organizations and their IT personnel to deploy common OCR functionalities for all employees or selected workgroups. This empowers office workers to accomplish their recurring mid- or high-volume document conversion tasks using a web browser or shared network folders.

PDF Data Sheet  PDF Data Sheet    Request evaluation version  Request evaluation version


How OmniPage Server works

OmniPage Server is a product suite including server applications, server API, folder watcher and web conversion client, and all its user interface components are web based.

Key features

Watched folders
Web conversion client
Custom client applications

System requirements

Hardware requirements
Supported operating systems
Installation prerequisites

Evaluation Version Evaluation Version

We offer a fully functional evaluation version of the OmniPage Server. This evaluation version enables users or developers to test all features of the product in a comprehensive manner and process up to 1000 pages. To get an evaluation copy please send a request with your company's details or fill out our Contact Form.

OmniPage Server

OmniPage Server

OmniPage® Server von Nuance® ist eine vielseitige und robuste OCR-Software zur Server-basierten Umwandlung von Dokumenten. Mit OmniPage Server erhalten Systemintegratoren und Software-Entwickler eine kostengünstige Lösung, mit der sie ihre eigenen Anwendungen auf einfache Weise um die Fähigkeit zur Dokument­umwandlung erweitern können. Mit Hilfe einer leicht zu verwendenden API können OCR-Funktionen in eigene Anwendungen integriert und praktisch alle Betriebssysteme für PCs und Mobilgeräte unterstützt werden.
OmniPage Server ermöglicht Ihrem IT-Personal, allen Angestellten oder ausgewählten Gruppen OCR-Funktionen ohne Programmieraufwand und ohne Client-Installation zur Verfügung zu stellen. Auf diese Weise können Büroangestellte wiederholt anfallende Aufgaben zur Umwandlung mittlerer oder großer Dokumentmengen mit Hilfe eines Web Browsers oder eines Netzwerkordners erledigen.

Prospekt als PDF  Prospekt als PDF    Testversion anfordern  Testversion anfordern


Funktionsweise

OmniPage Server ist eine Programmsuite aus Server-Anwendungen, einer Programmierschnittstelle sowie Clients zur Dokument­umwandlung und Ordnerüber­wachung. Alle Benutzerschnittstellen sind web-basiert.

Schlüsselfunktionen

Überwachte Ordner
Client für Web-Konvertierung
Programmierbare Client-Anwendungen

Systemanforderungen

Hardware-Anforderungen
Unterstützte Betriebssysteme
Installations-Voraussetzungen

Testversion Testversion

Wir bieten eine voll funktionsfähige Testversion des OmniPage Server zum kostenlosen Download an. Diese Testversion ermöglicht es Ihnen, alle Funktionen des Produkts umfassend zu testen und bis zu 1000 Seiten zu verarbeiten. Um eine Testversion zu erhalten, senden Sie uns bitte eine Anforderung mit Ihren Daten oder füllen Sie unser Kontaktformular aus.